Major event · Electronics & semiconductors
DesignCon 2027
- Dates
- 2–4 Feb 2027
- Where
- Santa Clara Convention Center, Santa Clara, United States
- Attendees
- 5,400+
- organizer figure, no edition
- Tickets
- From $39
- Format
- In person
Organized by Informa Markets · Official site · Checked 22 Oct 2026 against the organizer's pages · Sources
What it is
DesignCon is a conference and expo for chip, board and systems design engineers, held in Silicon Valley. The conference runs 100+ sessions across 15 tracks on topics such as signal and power integrity and high-speed link design. The expo floor runs on the last two days.
Who attends
Chip, board and systems design engineers, plus the engineers and executives who evaluate design and test tools. The organizer says 89% advise on or hold responsibility for purchasing, 75% have an active or planned project within the year and 69% are from California. It does not state the edition for these figures.
Who exhibits
A sample from the official 2027 exhibitor list.
- Credo
- ELSPES, Inc.
- 3M
- Absolute EMC LLC
- Accurate Circuit Engineering
- ACES Electronics
- ADSANTEC, Inc.
- Advanced Chip and Circuit Materials, Inc.
- AGC Multi Material America, Inc.
- AllSpice.io
- Altium Inc.
- American Furukawa, Inc.
- Beyond this sampleGet the exhibitor and attendee list →
Official lists: Exhibitors
DesignCon: common questions
When and where is DesignCon 2027?
DesignCon 2027 runs 2–4 Feb 2027 in Santa Clara, United States, at Santa Clara Convention Center.
How much does DesignCon cost?
- Expo admission: USD 39 through 1 February 2027, USD 199 on site
- Conference packages: 2027 prices not yet published (the organizer lists Standard Education, Premium Education and All-Access packages)
- Group discounts on conference packages: 10% for 3 to 5 people, 20% for 6 to 9, 25% for 10 or more
- Conference cancellation: USD 150 fee from 5 January 2027, USD 50 to transfer a badge after 4 January 2027
- Qualified attendees got free expo entry at the 2026 edition; the 2027 FAQ shows a paid expo price
Who attends DesignCon?
Chip, board and systems design engineers, plus the engineers and executives who evaluate design and test tools. The organizer says 89% advise on or hold responsibility for purchasing, 75% have an active or planned project within the year and 69% are from California. It does not state the edition for these figures.
Is there an exhibitor list for DesignCon?
Yes. The organizer publishes the exhibitor list on Map Your Show. No exhibitor count is published. The organizer lists a 33:1 attendee to exhibitor ratio with no edition stated.
Can I get the attendee list for DesignCon?
Organizers rarely publish one. EarlyHall builds it from public sources: exhibitor and speaker pages and social posts, plus the event app when you give us access. Each person is tagged with their role at the event and the source we found them in, and a listing is never presented as confirmed attendance. Lists start at $349 per event.
More manufacturing events
Book the coffee before you book the flight.
Within 3 business days, we send back 10 DesignCon attendees who fit your offer, with the reason each one qualifies.